I...

Aug. 25th, 2004 08:15 pm
likethebeer: (Default)
[personal profile] likethebeer
Went to get a new homeowner's insurance quote (and car insurance, too). Got a haircut. Called chimney sweeps in the area for prices. Vaccuumed the front hall. Didn't check into CDs (I'm afraid the insurance company will ask for the full yearly amount, so I'll have to get it from savings).

Could do more laundry. Still have to put out the garbage.

Date: 2004-08-26 12:44 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jaaladay.livejournal.com
I want to look into CD's too. Then we'll have some money that really will get saved and not taken out when we go over budget. Mike and I were doing the bidget last weekend and he explained that, after we bought our new car, ect, we ended up with $4 more in savings than we had at the same time last year. That is so freaking uncool with me. Even though we did buy a car with cash.

you bought your car with cash

Date: 2004-08-26 01:00 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] likethebeer.livejournal.com
That's really heartening, although the $4 more in savings is a bummer. Mda's dad always buys his cars with cash. Brand-new cars, as in new new cars, not new old cars. I think part of mda's money issues come from that fact. He doesn't want to be his father so much that he doesn't want to think about being the sort of miser his dad is (no, that's up to me). We haven't put any into our joint savings since we were saving for this house (so, 2 years). At least we haven't taken any out lately. But there's not enough in there to handle a big emergency.

Profile

likethebeer: (Default)
likethebeer

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
22232425 26 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 01:34 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios